Click on "Manage product fields" in Step 3 of "Product & Categories" page or scroll down till the last section on "Product & Categories" page. Here you can add, delete and manage the product fields. You will get 4 pre-defined product fields as Product Code, Product Image, Description and Price. From these 4 fields 2 are mandatory fields of Product code and Product Image which you cannot delete but can be renamed. You can delete the fields by clicking on cross “X” on the fields. If you want to add new field follow below steps.

  • Click on “+” button on the top of the section, this will create a new product field in the bottom. 
  • To rename the field click on the name and type the new name.
  • To define behavior select the field, then option will appear in the right select the appropriate option for your fields, following are the usage of different type ofoptions available

Text: - It will take text as the input.

Product Video: - It will take video as the input

Product Image: - It will take image as the input

Document: - It will take any document as the input

Product Variation: - If there are variants of a particular product

Youtube: - You can add the video for the product from the Youtube. You can copy the embed code of Youtube and paste in the field.

Price: - This field will take number as an entry and act a product price. In the catalog when the products are added in the cart. It will add the price of all the products in the cart and gives the total cost.

  • Clicking on “Allow this field information to be shared from catalog” will share the particular field information at the time of sharing with someone else.
  • Clicking on “Show the field with product thumbnail” will display the field information on the product list page.
  • Show this field to selected group(s) – In this field you can assign the product field to a particular user group(s), then this field information will only be seen by the users of that particular group(s). If this field is left blank then the this field information will be shared with all the users.

Did this answer your question?